About Us
Home » Legal Matrix » Functionaries


The Legal Department functions through Officers and staff drawn through three streams, viz. (i) the Officers and staff on legal side of the Secretariat; (ii) Officers and staff on the general side of the Secretariat and (iii) the Judicial Officers on deputation to the Legal Department.

The hierarchy of Officers of Legal Department is as under:

Minister, Law & Justice (Functions)
Minister of state, Law & Justice (Functions)
Secretary and RLA (Functions)
Joint Secretaries (Functions)
Deputy Secretaries (Functions)
Under Secretaries (Functions)
Quick Links